Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Delta Protection Commission Meeting

July 18, 2024@5:00 pm-7:00 pm

Delta Protection Commission

Thursday, July 18, 2024, 5-7 p.m. (end time is approximate)
Big Break Visitor Center, 69 Big Break Road, Oakley, CA 94561

Orden del día (Spanish version)

Complete agenda packet (PDF)


  1. Call to order and Flag Salute
  2. Welcome & Roll Call
  3. Public Comment – an opportunity for members of the public to address the Commission regarding items not on the agenda

Consent Agenda

  1. Approval of Draft May 16, 2024, Meeting Minutes

Regular Agenda

  1. Report on Delta Stewardship Council Activities – Chair Diane Burgis
  2. Report on Delta Protection Advisory Committee (DPAC) Activities – Anna Swenson (DPAC Chair)
  3. Delta as Place Presentation, Status of Recreation in the Delta – Chris Lauritzen, lifelong marina operator of Lauritzen Yacht Harbor in Oakley
  4. Executive Director’s Report – Bruce Blodgett, Executive Director
  5. Approval of National Heritage Area Advisory Committee Charter (proposed changes) – Blake Roberts
  6. Organizational Assessment Report – Bruce Blodgett, Executive Director
  7. Commissioner Comments/Announcements
  8. Adjourn

The agenda items listed above may be considered in a different order at the Commission meeting, subject to the discretion of the Chair. At the discretion of the Commission, all items appearing on this agenda, whether or not expressly listed for action, may be deliberated upon and may be subject to action. The Commission welcomes and encourages participation in its meetings. The Commission limits testimony to not more than three minutes per person, or more time at the discretion of the Chair.

Questions, Comments, and Requests

If you have any questions or have a request for reasonable modification or accommodation due to a disability, please contact the Delta Protection Commission at dpc@delta.ca.gov or (916) 375-4800. Attachments and additional information can be found on the Delta Protection Commission website: delta.ca.gov.

Comments submitted to submit@delta.ca.gov by noon on July 17, 2024, will be shared with Commissioners prior to the meeting to the extent possible. Public comments on each agenda item will follow the order of: 1) emailed comments, 2) those verbally requesting to make comments after notice offered by Chair during meeting.

Delta Protection Commission Members

Diane Burgis, Chair, Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors | John Vasquez, Vice Chair, Solano County Board of Supervisors | Oscar Villegas, Yolo County Board of Supervisors | Patrick Hume, Sacramento County Board of Supervisors | Tom Patti, San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors | Anissa Williams, Cities of Contra Costa and Solano counties | Paul Steele, Cities of Sacramento and Yolo Counties | Alan Nakanishi, Cities of San Joaquin County | Jim Paroli, Central Delta Reclamation Districts | Tom Slater, North Delta Reclamation Districts | TBD, South Delta Reclamation Districts | Toks Omishakin, CA State Transportation Agency | Karen Ross, CA Department of Food and Agriculture | Wade Crowfoot, CA Natural Resources Agency | Jennifer Lucchesi, CA State Lands Commission

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS: Carlos Villapudua, California State Assembly | Susan Talamantes Eggman, California State Senate


July 18, 2024
5:00 pm-7:00 pm
Event Category:


Big Break Center Meeting Room
69 Big Break Rd,
Oakley, CA
+ Google Map