Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Delta Protection Commission Meeting

November 16, 2023@5:00 pm-7:00 pm


Delta Protection Commission

Thursday, November 16, 2023, 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (End time of the meeting is approximate)

Sacramento Yacht Club, 3365 Chicory Loop, West Sacramento, CA 95691

Spanish version: Orden del día

The complete agenda packet is here (PDF). The final minutes of this meeting are here.


1. Call to order and Flag Salute

2. Welcome & Roll Call

3. Public Comment – an opportunity for members of the public to address the Commission regarding items not on the agenda

4. Report on Delta Stewardship Council Activities – Chair Diane Burgis

5. Commissioner Comments/Announcements

Consent Agenda

6. Consider Approval of Draft September 21, 2023, Meeting Minutes

7. Consider Approval of 2024 meeting schedule

Regular Agenda

8. Public Comment on the National Heritage Area Management Plan – Blake Roberts

9. Discuss proposed greenwaste facility at Interstate 5 and Twin Cities Road – Bruce Blodgett

10. Receive Executive Director Report – Bruce Blodgett, Executive Director

11. Receive Delta as Place Report – yacht clubs and boating in the Delta – Morris Lum

12. Receive Delta Protection Advisory Committee (DPAC) Report – Anna Swenson (DPAC Chair)

13. Adjourn

Additional Information

If you have any questions or have a request for reasonable modification or accommodation due to a disability, please contact Debra Waltman at debra.waltman@delta.ca.gov or 530-650-6362. Attachments and additional information can be found on the Delta Protection Commission website: delta.ca.gov

Comments submitted to submit@delta.ca.gov by noon on September 21, 2023, will be shared with Commissioners prior to the meeting to the extent possible. Public comments on each agenda item will follow the order of: 1) emailed comments, 2) those verbally requesting to make comments after notice offered by Chair during meeting.

The agenda items listed above may be considered in a different order at the Commission meeting, subject to the discretion of the Chair. At the discretion of the Commission, all items appearing on this agenda, whether or not expressly listed for action, may be deliberated upon and may be subject to action. The Commission welcomes and encourages participation in its meetings. The Commission limits testimony to not more than three minutes per person, or more time at the discretion of the Chair.

Delta Protection Commission – Membership

Diane Burgis, Chair
Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

John Vasquez, Vice Chair
Solano County Board of Supervisors

Oscar Villegas
Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Patrick Hume
Sacramento County Board of Supervisors

Steve Ding
San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors

Ron Kott
Cities of Contra Costa and Solano Counties

Paul Steele
Cities of Sacramento and Yolo Counties

Alan Nakanishi
Cities of San Joaquin County

Jim Paroli
Central Delta Reclamation Districts

Tom Slater
North Delta Reclamation Districts

Nick Mussi
South Delta Reclamation Districts

Toks Omishakin
CA State Transportation Agency

Karen Ross
CA Department of Food and Agriculture

Wade Crowfoot
CA Natural Resources Agency

Brian Bugsch
CA State Lands Commission

Ex Officio Members

Carlos Villapudua
California State Assembly

Susan Talamantes Eggman
California State Senate


November 16, 2023
5:00 pm-7:00 pm
Event Category:


Sacramento Yacht Club
3365 Chicory Loop
West Sacramento, CA 95691 United States
+ Google Map