Delta Protection Advisory Committee Openings (Deadline: April 12, 2024)

A montage of some of the current members of the Delta Protection Advisory Committee.Applications to fill six seats on the Delta Protection Advisory Committee (DPAC) opened today. The application deadline is April 12, and the Delta Protection Commission is scheduled to make the appointments May 16.

Five Committee members’ terms expire in May: Robyn Brown (Delta Business, Seat 2), Craig Watanabe (Delta Agriculture, Seat 2), Morris Lum (Delta Recreation, Seat 2), Douglas Hsia (Delta Cultural Preservation), and Erin Chappell (State Agency, Seat 2). All are eligible to reapply.

In addition, there is an opening to fill the seat of the late Gerry Goodie: General Public (Seat 2). The seat was created in 2023.

DPAC provides recommendations to the Delta Protection Commission on diverse interests within the Delta. Committee members are expected to attend six meetings per year. DPAC typically meets from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of even-numbered months (February, April, June, August, October, and December), though meeting dates may occasionally shift. Meetings are held in the Delta at rotating locations.

Committee member terms are three years, so these terms will expire in 2027.

Apply for the openings here.

If you have questions, please contact Delta Protection Commission Executive Director Bruce Blodgett at