NHA 2024-01-11

National Heritage Area Management Plan Advisory Committee

Thursday, January 11, 2024, 1:00-3:00 p.m.

The Point Restaurant
120 Marina Drive
Rio Vista, CA 94571

Webcast via Zoom

Access via computer or iOS/Android phone:
Meeting URL: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89078038990?pwd=bk5WgSgAXFZaFBXkXoMAyusohDNsNd.1
Password: 056438

Access by telephone:
Phone number: (404) 443 6397
Conference Code: 5220885


  1. Call to Order – Bruce Blodgett, NHA Advisory Committee Chair
  2. Public Comment – An opportunity for members of the public to address the NHA Advisory Committee regarding items not on the Agenda
  3. NHA Advisory Committee Member Updates (10 mins.)
  4. Status of Public Review Draft Management Plan – Nancy Morgan, Point Heritage Development Consulting (PointHDC) and Blake Roberts, Delta Protection Commission (20 mins.)
  5. Status of Letters of Support and Commitment for Management Plan – Nancy Morgan, PointHDC and Blake Roberts, Delta Protection Commission (10 mins.)
  6. Public Review Draft Management Plan Public Engagement Plan – Blake Roberts, Delta Protection Commission (30 mins.)
  7. Member Announcements and Adjourn

The agenda items listed above may be considered in a different order at the Committee meeting, subject to the discretion of the Chair. At the discretion of the Committee, all items appearing on this agenda, whether or not expressly listed for action, may be deliberated upon and may be subject to action. The Committee welcomes and encourages participation in its meetings. The Committee limits testimony to not more than three minutes per person, or more time at the discretion of the Chair.

Questions, Comments, and Requests

If you have any questions or have a request for reasonable modification or accommodation due to a disability, please contact the Delta Protection Commission at dpc@delta.ca.gov or (916) 375-4800.

Comments submitted to submit@delta.ca.gov by noon on January 10, 2023, will be shared with Committee members prior to the meeting to the extent possible. Public comments on each agenda item will follow the order of: 1) emailed comments, 2) those verbally requesting to make comments after notice offered by Chair during meeting.

National Heritage Area Advisory Committee Members

Chair Bruce Blodgett | Vice Chair Elizabeth Patterson | Michael Campbell | Lenora Clark | Paulette Hennum | Matt Holmes | Douglas Hsia | Carol Jensen | Janet Lake | Gia Moreno | David Stuart | Malissa Tayaba | Jan Vick | Dan Whaley | Jean Yokotobi

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS: Karen Buhr, Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta Conservancy | Leigh Ann Davis, Contra Costa County Historical Society | Herbert “Lou” Griffin, Wilton Rancheria | Jeff Henderson, Delta Stewardship Council | Matthew Moore, United Auburn Indian Community | Michael Moran, East Bay Regional Park District | Trevor Rice, National Park Service | John Takekawa, Suisun Resource Conservation District. Other public agency representatives may also participate as ex-officio members.